Skip to content

Thursday at the Cube – Matana Roberts

May 7, 2017

Was going to do a little preview of this intriguing prospect – but I see the gig is now sold out so will try and write about it after. Meantime, here’s a link to my review of her last recording, just for interest. I found it a compelling and moving work, hard to characterise but in a good way. Great she’s coming to town. As I’m still slightly high from hearing Kyung Wha Chung play the complete Bach solo violin sequence at St George’s last night you could say this is a week of contrasts! I feel my life is one of more or less unbroken cultural privilege at the moment – and I’m loving it.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nod Knowles permalink
    May 8, 2017 7:41 pm

    Hi – just need to contact you about gigs we’re promoting in Bath – could you contact me via my email so I know where to send info for you?

    Cheers

    Nod Knowles

Leave a Reply

